What Is The Clash Royale Crown Championship?


You may have heard about the Clash Royale Crown Championship and wondered what exactly it is. It’s a competitive event that’s managed by Supercell. It’s seen players from around the world compete against each other for the chance of earning some prize money.

Learn more about the Clash Royale Crown Championship, how big the prize pool is, and how to enter the championship below.

What Is The Clash Royale Crown Championship?

The Clash Royale Crown Championship is an event managed by Supercell that has pit Clash Royale players from across the globe against each other in competitive play. The event has been spread out across four phases.

Phase 1 started on May 11 and ended on May 16. During this time, hundreds of 1000-players tournaments were available in the tournaments tab in Clash Royale.

Phase 2 started on May 20 and will end on May 27. During this time, top players from the 1000 player tournaments were put up against each other in one of eight 1024 player tournaments. Each of the eight tournaments was dedicated to a seperate region.

Phase 3 will start on June 10 and will end on June 25. During this time, the eight winners of the previous phase will go up against each other in different events.

Phase 4 will start on June 30 and will end on July 2. During this time, the Spring Finals will see the top 6 players from the previous round fight it out. Only one player will emerge as the Spring Finals champion.

What Is The Clash Royale Crown Championship Prize Pool?

The Spring Final champion will be taken to the grand finals at the end of 2017, where they’ll have a chance to fight for part of the $1,000,000 prize pool up for grabs.

How Do I Enter The Clash Royale Crown Championship

The entries for the Spring 2017 season have now closed, but there will be entries for the Fall tournament after July.

We’ll share details about the Fall 2017 season when it is announced by Supercell.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here